Kaidan Project: Alone Kaidan Project: Alone

Face your deepest fears head on in this new AR immersive interactive horror experience!

From Rogue Artists Ensemble and East West Players, makers of the 2017 groundbreaking immersive theater experience Kaidan Project: Walls Grow Thin comes Kaidan Project: Alone
Through the AR continuation of the Kaidan Project site-specific immersive theater experience, those who love scary games and the supernatural, will be in for a dynamic new immersive adventure.

Kaidan is an interactive theatre game where YOU are the main character! The App uses binaural audio and augmented reality to tell traditional horror stories that are a part of Japanese culture. Do you live in LA? You can use Kaidan to take a GPS augmented reality/virtual tour of Little Tokyo in addition to the main story.

On your way home, you notice a shadow — a feeling of unease in the world. The usual safety of your home offers no reprieve. In this story, the haunted house is the one knocking on your soul – and the only way to escape is to answer the door. You have a choice to make. Uncover the supernatural horror around you with only your imagination as your tool for survival.

Kaidan Project: Alone is a three episode, intimate ghost encounter where your choices propel you through terrifying looping stories of spirits, toward a confrontation with the fears of isolation inside us all. After all, everyone knows that the truly scary stories are found deep inside of us. This new interaction fiction adventure for iOS features, among other things, horror puppetry performances created exclusively for the app. The included interactive GPS experience guides you around Little Tokyo in Los Angeles to help you uncover history behind the area that inspired this immersive experience.

Featuring a cast of over twelve LA based actors, this experience exists at the uncharted crossroads of immersive theater, podcasts and interactive video games. The app was created by Rogue Artists Ensemble and a team of programmers with AAA game title experience. The text is by Rogue ensemble members Lisa Sanaye Dring and Chelsea Sutton.

Kaidan is the first-ever app created by a theater company to produce a unique hybrid theatrical experience. It offers users a cross between an adventure game, an escape room, and an interactive podcast with exciting attributes such as:
Immersive Theater Experience in an app form
Shadow puppetry – rod puppets and mask performances created just for the app
Augmented Reality effects that place you in the experience using your phone’s camera
YOU are the central character
Your voice is used in the story using advanced audio manipulation
AR Face Filter effects turn you into a ghost
Immersive binaural audio
An original, breathtaking score by film composer Adrien Prevost

Rogue Artists Ensemble has been producing critically and financially successful works in Los Angeles since 2001 and originated over 25 productions that have been seen by over 200K audience members in Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego, Seattle, Atlanta, Portland and has received accolades from critics in LA and a UNIMA Citation of Excellence, the highest honor within the puppetry community. Now, we are excited to take the Rogue Artists Ensemble experience to the next level by opening it up to anyone from any part of the world to explore.

Kaidan isn’t just a text adventure game, it’s a window into a whole other world. Download Kaidan Project: Alone today and dive into the unique blend between site specific theater and the realm of rpg.


Version 1.1
– Check out our new video teasers!
– Optimizations in Prologue and Chapter 1 and things should be buttery smooth.
– IAP Fixes so your past purchases are restored correctly.
– Extra haunting magic added for your pleasure.

Try the app for free! Remember, this is app is ‘pay what you want’ and you can unlock the entire experience for as low as $4.99!

Other bugs? Please let us know by visiting our website – www.kaidanproject.com

Chapter 2 is coming soon!

Price: Free
Version: 1.1.0
Size: 1.36 GB
Seller: Rogue Artists Ensemble
Released: 2021-10-16 07:00:00
Updated: 2021-11-06 23:52:54